Prompt: Free write for twenty minutes

I want to blog more often. I really do enjoy it. I have been blogging for nearly ten years. My oldest posts are no longer online and exist only as a zip file on this computer. I saw a blogger I follow post about a daily writing challenge. Today’s challenge was simple: Just write for twenty minutes. Do not stop. Keep writing. Then, be bold enough to publish it. So that’s what I’m doing. I will not edit this or pretty it up when I am done. I will simply post it.

Right now, I’m lounging on my couch while the tv is playing the Monday Night Football game. I am excited about life, although you wouldn’t be able to tell from my body language. When I say that I am “lounging” what I really mean is “slouching”. I’m just tired. I am excited, though.

Tonight, I was able to share some good news with the four people who matter most to me: Mom, Dad, Dustin, and Cent. I didn’t think about who I wanted to share my news with. I just grabbed my phone and those were the four people I felt like telling and after I had, I was content. I didn’t feel the need to tell anybody else. It is very clear who the most important people in my life are. I am so fortunate to have them all.

Dustin is currently playing on his computer and tablet. He’s driving me to work bright and early tomorrow morning so I bought him some coffee pods for his Verismo. I know nothing about coffee since I don’t drink it, but I did well when choosing that thing as a Christmas gift for him last year. He hasn’t used it much in months, though, because he hates drinking coffee when the weather is warm. He’ll be drinking more coffee in the coming weeks, I’m sure.

Can you believe the weather this weekend? I was actually cold! I know that’s not saying much because I’m always cold, but come on! Going from 100 degrees to below 60 is pretty crazy. I didn’t know what to do with myself. I shivered when I walked Canelo on Saturday morning! I’m excited about my runs not being so miserable, though.

Ugh. The Eagles just scored. I promise I haven’t stopped writing as the game continues. I can just hear the play-by-play.I’m a Cowboys fan so naturally, I am not an Eagles fan. I hope the Colts can get their act together and pull away with the win here.

Oh! I am looking forward to this Saturday! My Aggies are playing here in Dallas against SMU and I am going to the game with my cousin, Ellie! I cannot wait… It will be my first football game this season. I hope the weather is nice. I really haven’t paid attention to what it will be like the remainder of this week. It did get warm again today.

How have I only been writing for ten minutes?!

Hmmm… what else?

I wish the weather would get cooler instead of just plain cold. I look forward to walking everywhere again. I really want to just get out and about to take photographs. I’m out of practice. My camera is so amazing, but I haven’t been using it nearly enough. I’ve used it at work here and there, but other than that? Nothing. I think I’ll take it out to Downtown Carrollton and then out to Downtown Dallas. I have some exploring to do. I love exploring!

This time of the year just fills me with energy! September and October just seem to fly by, though! We’re already halfway through this month! How is that even possible? The sad thing is that once October is over, I just feel that there is little to look forward to. I’m not one of those people who gets into the holiday spirit much. I’ll try to this year, but it’s just not me. I’m not a Scrooge or a Grinch, mind you. I just don’t care for the hoopla. I definitely don’t care for the cold weather!

Anyhow, I still have half of September and all of October to look forward to and really, my weekends are already pretty full. There are some weekends where I’ll have to choose some things over others. For example: Oktoberfest or football? Comic Con or Veggie Fair? Oh! And hockey hockey hockey will be back in less than four weeks! Same thing goes for The Walking Dead! Oh, I can hardly take it!

I am going to try my best to soak it all in and enjoy it before the arrival of winter. Darn you, winter. you’re already ruining my thoughts and summer isn’t even officially over yet!

My twenty minutes are up!

Leave a Reply

